Art Foundation Week 2

This week for Land Art, we were let loose on Borth beach and had been looking at the work of Andy Goldsworthy. I made this spiral which was enjoyable grading the beach pebbles by the colours and the size of stones. However when I looked more in to Goldsworthy I realised this is exactly derivative of his work.

circlestones.jpg

land-art-andy-goldsworthy-17

I struggled in the drawing class and nearly gave up. I couldn’t get the proportions right and decided I hated shoes, I hated charcoal and I hated drawing. And I obviously have no original ideas. I questioned why I was doing this course. Bad bad bad!

shoes

 

Leave a Reply

