Art Foundation Week 3

This week in Land Art we did a group project using driftwood to make an installation in the college’s theatre space. We were a bit disorganized and there were too many ideas at first until we graded the sticks by size and came up with a more coherent idea of structure and shape. Actually I can take no credit for this because I became more fascinated by the movement and activity of everyone in the space while the lighting was being adjusted so I filmed the last half hour instead. I wished I’d done this from the beginning-anyway-here’s a very very short bit. (Oh and it features a bit of a song from Strata Florida’s next LP)

We were drawing live snails and sea shells and this went well (spirals again) and I felt I was definitely improving.

snail1

shell1

Leave a Reply

