End of Art Foundation Part 1

I have absolutely loved every minute of the first term, even though I studied Art History before-doing the actual practice is a joy. We have been really pushed-I didn’t expect to do installation and conceptual work on a foundation course. I particularity like making objects and photography  so I’m thinking of moving towards film-possibly animation. Oh yeah I passed Part 1 🌞

Anyway -the whole point was to help me make images and videos for my band Strata Florida, We released a new LP recently and made a  zero budget video for our song ‘Caroline’ where I filmed through glass vases to get the effect I liked in week 4 of Land Art -photographing through the bubble: 

You can listen to the whole LP from the Bandcamp link:

Leave a Reply

