All the Small Things

After about 3000 frames and hours of filming and editing, I am finished my film! I’ve really liked stop motion animation as a process though I’ve only scratched the surface really of the technical side.   I think the most challenging thing has been the continuity for lighting and positioning of objects. I enjoyed syncing the movement and the choreography and learning to use the software.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 09.42.09

I edited it together in Adobe Premiere but most of the work was done in Istopmotion which is straightforward. I was hugely reliant on the technical team at the college who I’m forever grateful to. I would like to study further in this area -we’ll have to see, but I definitely want to make more films! We have an exhibition in a few weeks where I’ve to create an exhibition space to show it and then get seen by the examiner (eek!). Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

